How do I delete backups?

Intro

We keep the backups because people tend to delete something then back up and afterward they often like to restore old versions. So better be safe than sorry, especially if the files are really small and always stored on your phone or your cloud storage.

Daylio keeps the last 50 to 100 backups. Old files are deleted after a successful backup. These files are very small (apx. 10-100 kB). So even when you have 50 backups, it should not use more space than 3 regular photos on your cloud storage. Oldest backups are continuously replaced by new ones.

Android

  • Remove local data
    • Just delete and install the app again to lose all your local data.
    • Or you can go to Settings > Apps and Remove data from Daylio Settings page in your Android system. 
  • Remove cloud data

iOS

  • Remove local data
    • You can just delete and install the app again to lose all your local data. 
  • Remove cloud data
    • If you have iCloud backup you can go to iPhone Settings > Apple ID > iCloud > Manage Storage > Daylio and tap Delete Data.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us